Clean Sky at ILA Berlin | Clean Sky

miércoles, 1 de junio de 2016


Clean Sky featured at ILA Berlin today with a conference titled 'The Science powering Clean Sky'. Around 100 people attended the event, which also included the inaugural 'Clean Sky Best PhD Awards'.

The conference opened with a welcome address from Clara de la Torre, Director of DG Research and Innovation of the European Commission. The focus was on science and research as essential parts of Clean Sky's activities and highlighted how universities and research organisations help develop technologies from ideas to reality. Other speakers were Ric Parker, Chair of the Clean Sky Governing Board; Peter Hecker, Chair of Clean Sky Scientific Committee; Hannes Krieg, Project Manager, University of Stuttgart; Ron van Manen, Clean Sky 2 Programme Manager; Rolf Henke, ACARE Chairman, Member of the Executive Board for aeronautics research, DLR; and Jean-Francois Brouckaert, Clean Sky Project Officer.

The conference finished with a celebration of outstanding young researchers in the Best Clean Sky PhD Award ceremony. First prize was awarded to Tao Yang (University of Nottingham) for his thesis 'Development of Dynamic Phasors for the Modelling of Aircraft Electrical Power Systems'. Silver and bronze went respectively to Beniamino Guido (Second University of Naples) and Simon Colliss (University of Cambridge). Francesco Grasso, Chair of Aero Technical Institute, CNAM, then rounded up the awards with a presentation highlighting the importance of young researchers to the future of Clean Sky and aeronautics in general.

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario

Otra iniciativa de...

Otra iniciativa de...



  © Blogger template On The Road by 2009

Back to TOP